Skip to content

More changes for the American release of “This is the one”?

March 16, 2009

utada-interview-asianceThat’s right, first it was the delay of the physical album and now there’s more. Or at least, it sure does look like it.

But this time around, the change isn’t as dramatic as the first one. Amazon (here) had a change in the tracklist. Actually, it’s more like they shuffled some tracks around, so no tracks added or removed. Here’s what it looks like:

  1. Come Back To Me
  2. Me Muero
  3. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence – FYI
  4. Apple And Cinnamon
  5. Taking My Money Back
  6. This One (Crying Like A Child)
  7. Automatic Part II
  8. Dirty Desire
  9. Poppin’
  10. On And On

I personally liked “On And On” as an opening song, kinda reminded me of “Fight the Blues” with the fast yet dreamy melody. Though I agree putting “Come Back To Me” earlier in the album (read earlier, not as the first song), it’s a bit too early for my taste. I also think “Me Muero” was a nice ending song, leaving you with this odd and strange feeling when listening to it. Sure hope they’re not going to use this as the actual tracklist, because “On And On” was a very good opener while “Me Muero” was the best ending track they had. But the release isn’t till May (at least not the physical) , so plenty of time to change it back.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: